Winners of the Insurance Insider’s InsurTech Honours!

Posted on 8th September 2017

 |  Insights  |  Blog  |  Winners of the Insurance Insider’s InsurTech Honours!
Winners of the Insurance Insider’s InsurTech Honours!

Posted on 8th September 2017

Share this blog post:

Winners of the Insurance Insider’s InsurTech Honours!
We attended the Insurance Insider Honours 2017 ceremony last night at Old Billingsgate, and we are delighted to be announced as the winners of The InsurTech Honours of the year! The InsurTech Honours is new to this year’s Insurance Insider Honours and we are proud to be the first to achieve this prize. This award recognises organisations able to demonstrate the successful application of radical new technologies to the global (re)insurance market. It also focuses on demonstrating the successful launch of an entity, product or service that transfers and/or distributes (re)insurance risk in more effective, innovative, and revolutionary ways. Judges were particularly interested in the level of originality, efficiency and scale of ambition shown by the entry as well as evidence of its acceptance by the investor community and/or successful collaboration with the existing traditional (re)insurance industry. As well as innovation, tangible and effective measurement of success within the context of profitable growth. We are also glad and would like to congratulate one of our clients, Travel Insurance Facilities, for winning MGA of the year! This award recognises the increasingly important role MGAs are playing in our marketplace as homes for entrepreneurial underwriters looking for independence, and as sources of new and diversifying profit streams for the carriers that back them. The event itself was astounding, with more than 800 global (re)insurance professionals attended. This award is a recognition on all the hard work the INSTANDA team has put in, and is a positive sign of many good things to come. We will continue to thrive for more success and thank you for all the support. Full list of winners is as follows:
  • The Inclusion & Diversity Award Willis Towers Watson
  • Young Broker of the Year Fiona Maynard, TigerRisk Partners
  • Young Underwriter of the Year Daniel Alpay, Hiscox London Market
  • Young Claims Professional of the Year Adrian McAndrew, AIG
  • Risk Carrier of the Year Arch Re
  • Underwriting Initiative of the Year Hiscox London Market – FloodPlus
  • Broking Initiative of the Year Ed - Iran Energy Insurance Initiative
  • Launch of the Year SafeShore worker's compensation - Charles Taylor
  • M&A Transaction of the Year Argo Group Acquisition of Ariel Re
  • (Re)insurance Transaction of the Year Willis Towers Watson Securities, Willis Re and Generali - Horse Capital I DAC 2016-1
  • Broker of the Year Ed
  • MGA of the Year Travel Insurance Facilities Group
  • The Insurtech Honour of the Year INSTANDA
  • Cuthbert Heath Award - (Claims and Losses) Charles Taylor Adjusting - Response to Hurricane Odile
  • CFO of the Year Mark Lyons - Arch Capital Group Ltd.
  • Outstanding Contributor of the Year - Distribution Rod Fox - TigerRisk Partners
  • Outstanding Contributor of the Year - Risk John Charman - Sompo International
  • Lifetime Achiever Michael O'Halleran

Ready to get started?

See the INSTANDA platform in action

Sign up to the INSTANDA newsletter

F2X GROUP LIMITED is registered in England and Wales, no. 05236974. Head Quarters: 70 Gracechurch Street, London, EC3V 0HR

ISO 27001 certification logo Cyberessentials certification logo SOC2 certification logo